What was the best compliment you’ve received?

This is an interesting prompt especially in the light of the public nature of social media and the internet!

Sometimes in respect of compliments it is hard to know if the person giving them is sincere – generally I am pleased to be told I look ‘nice’. It will do me.

Best though implies that there is a compliment that may stand above others. Nice is in fact somewhat anodyne so not perhaps suitable for this blog post which I am only writing because I have barely posted on this sight in a month although of course I am active on other sites and busy producing, graphics, video, you name it!

Someone once told me I was ‘stunning’ or I would be if I was thinner – this in fact made me cry, softly – to myself. Being beautiful is fine – you get used to it – even being called beautiful – it is an odd state anyway – not actually really pretty – something else.

I am going to post this with the evidence – or not – you decide!

Head shot
w/c 18/o3/24

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close